The French Giants, Renault is out with new Scala to fight Nissan Sunny

The Car Industry must be facing a slow down but the French Auto giants don’t show any signs of retreat from the heated market of India. Renault has launched its new sedan Scala in India recently at Delhi. Four variations of Scala are available, RXE, RXL as petrol variants and RXL and RXZ as diesel ones. 

The new sedan model is positioned between Renault Fluence and Renault Pulse. It is being called twin of Nissan’s Sunny due to their similarities (as they share same manufacturing unit, located close to Chennai in Tamil Nadu). It is extremely well designed with better look and feel than Sunny.

The Specifications of the car has been a very competitive with other brands, the exterior is changed to give a distinguished look from Sunny. With mileage of 21.64 kmpl in diesel and 16.95 kmpl in petrol, car touches 100 kmph in 13 seconds in petrol and in 15 seconds in diesel. Shipped with ABS and airbags for safety, ample legroom due to longer wheelbase, better CVT than rivals, Scala will prove a tough competition. It competes with Nissan’s Sunny, Volkswagen’s Vento, Honda City, Skoda Rapid, Hyundai Verna and few others.

Coming to competitors, on one end, Toyota Etios gives better mileage, looks superior; Hyundai Verna gives more options (5 of diesel and 5 of petrol). On other hand, Scala beats Vento in mileage and pricing, whereas it has similar pricing but better mileage compared to Skoda.

As far the petrol price hike is concerned, majority of experts are of opinion that it will not have major impact on car sales. It wasn’t long back when auto-industry advocated hike in diesel price and lobbied against a feared tax on diesel vehicles. The Sales of the diesel variants has turned into betting ground for car rookies as the price rise of diesel along with the other competition seems dicey. So, majority of auto sector welcomes decision, while a small section maintains that the move was ill timed as the festive season is coming up and car sales are supposed to go up and some price sensitive customers might have second thoughts.

Anyhow, path for Scala’s ride in market is a little challenging but optimistic for the French too.

 

Sources: cardekho.com, indiandriver.com, dnaindia.com, business-standard.com, carmanation.wordpress.com

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About ruwhan

Business strategist, data science, blogging, marketing and communication expert. Intrigued by social, green & sustainable initiatives. Interest in fitness, music, sports, digital developments and luxury lifestyle segment.

23 responses to “The French Giants, Renault is out with new Scala to fight Nissan Sunny”

  1. Ira says :

    I really like your writing style, wonderful information, regards for putting up : D.

  2. imrohanbatra says :

    Thank you @Ira. Looking forward for such good interactions.

  3. Mauricio Pletz says :

    I simply want to say I’m beginner to blogging and truly liked your web site. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your website . You surely come with amazing writings. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your blog site.

  4. Cedrick Mortin says :

    I just want to tell you that I am new to blogging and absolutely liked you’re blog site. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You definitely have excellent writings. Thanks a bunch for sharing your blog site.

  5. important source says :

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your site? My website is in the very same niche as yours and my visitors would truly benefit from a lot of the information you present here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Appreciate it!

  6. Ivory Times says :

    Saved as a favorite, I love your blog!

  7. Lance Heverley says :

    This page truly has all of the information I needed concerning this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  8. Ricarda Dothard says :

    quite fine placement, i of course adore this website, uphold proceeding it

  9. Learn More Here says :

    Loving the information on this web site, you have done outstanding job on the articles.

  10. Denis Predmore says :

    WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..more wait .. …

  11. Bo Chastant says :

    Hello.This post was really remarkable, particularly because I was browsing for thoughts on this issue last Monday.

  12. Tonja Cassaday says :

    I appreciate, cause I found exactly what I was looking for. You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  13. baccarat cigars polo says :

    Hello! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa? My site covers a lot of the same subjects as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other. If you’re interested feel free to shoot me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Wonderful blog by the way!

  14. pembuatan akun gmail says :

    I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your web site. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility issues? A small number of my blog visitors have complained about my site not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any recommendations to help fix this problem?

  15. Wilson Simpler says :

    There are some interesting time limits in this article however I don’t know if I see all of them middle to heart. There is some validity but I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we wish more! Added to FeedBurner as nicely

  16. situs judi taruhan bola indonesia says :

    Wonderful blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

  17. Rashad Vagnier says :

    In this grand design of things you secure an A+ with regard to effort. Where exactly you actually misplaced everybody was first in the particulars. You know, it is said, the devil is in the details… And it couldn’t be more true in this article. Having said that, let me inform you what exactly did give good results. The text is certainly really powerful which is possibly the reason why I am making an effort to opine. I do not really make it a regular habit of doing that. Second, despite the fact that I can easily notice a leaps in logic you come up with, I am not necessarily certain of how you seem to unite the ideas which inturn produce your final result. For the moment I shall yield to your issue but hope in the future you connect your dots better.

  18. sbobet online says :

    Hey! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the excellent work!

  19. Stephine Bohney says :

    I believe you have noted some very interesting details , thankyou for the post.

  20. kasyna w krakowie says :

    If all the sites are generally of these quality as your own, typically the community would an excellent area! Outstanding do the job, continue!

  21. spoutnik1.com says :

    I simply want to tell you that I am just all new to weblog and certainly loved your web site. Likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You actually have outstanding articles and reviews. Regards for sharing with us your blog.

  22. Pete Pastorin says :

    I see something genuinely special in this website.

Leave a comment